Day 2 on the road

Lunch Stop in Golden, BC

Lunch Stop in Golden, BC


I covered about 700 km over the Rockies from Kamloops, BC to Strathmore, Alberta. Kind of slow going over the mountains. It will be flat for a long stretch now. Not too much interesting about driving for hours and hours looking for good coffee and for a place to eat that is not too bad. — Will

2 Responses to “Day 2 on the road”

  1. jo willson Says:

    Hi Alyson & Will: So glad to hear from you both. Alyson, you have lots of help from your family and I’m sure they’re loving it as much as you. Will, I know the long hours driving must be wearisome, but you’ll soon be there with Alyson on your very
    own beautiful farm.

    JO

  2. Viv Says:

    oh my goodness, this is the best blog ever- so much news that feeds a hungry audience of friends and family from all over the country. Al and Will, please continue this blog for a long time – it’s a terrific way to stay updated. Al – we played in Chilliwack this week. Jo fell ill so I had to lead (gulp) with no practice so I left out the tunes I didn’t know well and just made it up as I went along. Thank goodness for Norma (who could tell me how the tunes started), Myrna, Aimee and our backup Vern, Wayne and Phil being such good sports! Where were you???? haha Lots of hugs, Viv

Leave a Reply

